-
You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.

Say Dirge (In bot mode) gets the effect of Steamroll, and then KOs a character, but does too much damage and ends up with 3 damage left over. Following Steamroll's effect, that 3 damage gets moved to a different character, but the damage spillover target has only 3 health left, and the second character is KO'd. The first KO obviously doesn't trigger Dirge's bot mode skill, but would that second KO cause Dirge's skill to kick in untap him?

When you move the damage via Steamroll, it ceases to be attack damage and therefore doesnt trigger Dirges bot mode ability.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-02-22)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Dirge, Doombringer